East Prairie Board Of Education 


Carlin Bennett, President  

Dr. Dave Dahlbeck, Vice President

Dr. Steven Douglas MD, Member

Dana Ellis, Member

Brian Mainord, Member

Claire Poley Esq., Member

Lesli Jones, Superintendent of Schools

Our Mission Statement
The East Prairie R-2 School District will educate students to become
responsible, productive citizens for the 21st Century.
Vision Statement
The East Prairie R-2 School District will provide an educational program that
prepares students for the future by being visionary in our application of knowledge,
technology, and educational methods.  We will provide educational programs that
will meet the needs of college bound students as well as those with interests in
vocational and school to work programs of study.  We will offer a breadth in school
programs at all levels that will provide for students' individual needs, interests,
desires, and abilities.  We will provide quality instruction that will help each
individual develop his/her intellectual, emotional, social, and physical potential
to the highest level.

© 2017 East Prairie Schools

Call us:                        Fax:

573-649-3564                             573-649-5455

Find us: 

304 East Walnut East Prairie, MO 63845

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle